What are your thoughts on Ceriatone

Discussion in 'Other Amps' started by tremojem, Dec 14, 2015.

1. tremojem

tremojem Member

I played a Ceriatone Super Lead 100 using a THD Hotplate that a friend brought over for me to A/B with a Splawn Quickrod.

All of this because I just really want a Marshall, but have no experience with them, as I am very new to that type of amp.

So without revealing my review of them.

What are you very honest thoughts on the amps, build quality and sound etc.

Thanks

Last edited: Dec 15, 2015
  2. Zado

Zado Active Member

Exquisite amps and customer support. Still have to find an amp that makes me wanna trade my Yeti.

3. johnfv

johnfv Well-Known Member

Excellent hand wired quality and customer service. Nik has chosen some of the best circuits available and also added enhancements of his own. I own several Ceriatone amps as well as vintage (and current) amps from Marshall, Fender, Hiwatt, Mesa and others. The Ceriatone amps are world class, my 2204HW is one of the best amps I have played ever. :yesway:

4. A4100K

A4100K Well-Known Member

My Ceriatone son of yeti screams!

5. Zado

Zado Active Member

You do you find it compared to your Pink Taco? I like Friedman amps a lot:hmm:

6. Derek S

Derek S Well-Known Member

Absolutely rock solid brand/product. I had a Chupa for many years side by side with a Quick Rod - and honestly, the Ceriatone edged it out in build quality, and the components and iron were all top shelf as well. Nik built mine and it was impeccable - I still sometimes share the gut shots just to show off the workmanship.

7. dreyn77

dreyn77 Well-Known Member

a name that's hard to say. a decoration which is super silly.
    no actual selling technique out there.
    a product that will endlessly be compared to something.

no sound on record for people to match and findout what IS the actual sound.

based off an amp from 6 generations ago, its kinda silly to be making them today.