Vintage Modern Combos

Discussion in 'Marshall Amps' started by Graham G, Dec 19, 2019.

1. Graham G

Graham G Well-Known Member Silver Supporting Member

Hi,excuse my ignorance(i'm fairly new to Marshalls),can anyone tell me what Combos where available in the VM line up

tce63 likes this.
  2. Georgiatec

Georgiatec Well-Known Member VIP Member

Looking for something I don't remember what.
    Only one. The 50 watt 2 x 12 model 2266c...in either purple with black grain tolex or just straight black.

FennRx and Mitchell Pearrow like this.
  3. Graham G

Thanks,my interest in Marshalls seems to be going backwards.:band:

Trelwheen likes this.
  4. Georgiatec

If you are in the market for a used VM combo, they can be picked up for the £300-400 mark.
    They are a fantastic amp. I have both the combo and a 100 watt topped full stack. Some folk struggle to get them set up correctly due to the unusual body and detail controls. Once you get your head around it though, there is no better Marshall amp been made in the last 35 years....IMHO, of course.

JimiRules, Trelwheen, Kelia and 2 others like this.
  5. jchrisf

jchrisf Well-Known Member

Can it do a authentic JCM 800 or is it it's own thing?

6. JohnH

JohnH Well-Known Member

...and also IMHO too!

Georgiatec likes this.
  7. Graham G

Thanks,George?.I've been trying to find the dimensions/weight(i'm old)for the 2226C but drawn a blank(inc Marshall site),I don't suppose you could help me with the specs ?.
    Cheers,Graham.

Mitchell Pearrow and Georgiatec like this.
  8. slide222

slide222 Well-Known Member

2x12 combo's are heavy - my jtm60 2x12 with 2off v30's in is like a tank-you need to take a deep breath before you pick it up , lol

Last edited: Dec 19, 2019
  9. Georgiatec

No....It's more a JTM45 on steroids.

10. JohnH

JohnH Well-Known Member

Its a heavy mutha, at 30kg. But having handles each side as well as on top helps.

Manual with dims and specs is here: