TSL 100 channel switching delay

Discussion in 'The Workbench' started by Parkerx02, Jul 12, 2020.

  1. Parkerx02

    Parkerx02 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    Anyone know of what cap or resistor can be changed to get rid of the delay when switching channels? Im not talking about the reverb, but the actual channels. I had read that removing c39 on the lead channel board fixes this problem, but I removed c39, and nothing changed. Thanks!
     
  2. Vesperado

    Vesperado Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    Albuquerque, NM USA
    What revision (Issue Number) is your Lead board?
     
  3. South Park

    South Park Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2019
    Messages:
    2,907
    Likes Received:
    2,407
    C39 has nothing to do with the switching the switching is done with a relay. You may have a relay going out
     
  4. Parkerx02

    Parkerx02 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    It switches fine, just has a second or less pause. You can def hear the sound drop out momentarily. I had a Peavey Ultra Plus that did the same thing. I changed the value of a resistor and then had no drop in sound. Just wish I knew what that resistor was in the tsl. Looking at the schematic.. damn.. so complicated. Ive worked on and modded a lot of tube amps, and this one takes the cake for being overly complicated
     
  5. Parkerx02

    Parkerx02 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    What does c39 on the lead board do? I cant find it on the schematic
     
  6. Vesperado

    Vesperado Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    Albuquerque, NM USA
    That would be C40 on the schematic. It's a little complicated. PM'd.
     

Share This Page