New Boomer On Board

BustaCap

Reaction score
Hello, Everyone.

I'm a retired telecomm engineer who went back to the guitar after a super long absence. The last tube amp I bought before falling off the edge of the world and into the chit salad of life was a Fender Bandmaster that I ran to the ground back in the late 60s. Over the past several months I acquired a few SS amps but Now I'm looking forward to finding a real amp to play the 80s Dad rock that I've always loved. Finding this group wasn't difficult. Simply searching for "Marshall Forum" did the trick. I'm pretty sure I'll learn everything I need to know here to make the right choice. Or two. Keep 'em hangin.

Ray Baker

Platinum Supporting Member
Reaction score
Hello, Everyone.

I'm a retired telecomm engineer who went back to the guitar after a super long absence. The last tube amp I bought before falling off the edge of the world and into the chit salad of life was a Fender Bandmaster that I ran to the ground back in the late 60s. Over the past several months I acquired a few SS amps but Now I'm looking forward to finding a real amp to play the 80s Dad rock that I've always loved. Finding this group wasn't difficult. Simply searching for "Marshall Forum" did the trick. I'm pretty sure I'll learn everything I need to know here to make the right choice. Or two. Keep 'em hangin.
Welcome to our forum! I have no idea what an "SS" amp is but I can tell you a lot about Marshall Valve amps as well as my Marshall brothers here. You have come to the right place.

1. What Musical genre do you relate too?
2. How much space to you have, in other words how big is your jam space and how far away is your closest neighbor?
2.1 If your volume kills small animals is it a problem that will involve the law?
3. Are you on a budget?
3.1 Will exceeding that budget result in divorce? We have counselors @Vinsanitizer is an amazing life counseling resource! :agreed:

More to come!

Last edited:

BustaCap

Reaction score