>

Marshall Code Line Out !!!

Discussion in 'Marshall Amps' started by andy audsley, Oct 11, 2016.

  1. andy audsley

    andy audsley New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    4
    so just got my code 50
    Set up some patches which I'm happy with and took it to rehearsals last night !
    I used the headphones out and adapted to xlr into the pa
    I was shocked when as soon as I plugged into the 'headphones output it cut the sound from the speaker
    I was hoping to use the Marshall speaker as a monitor on stage with the main sound coming from the pa
    I'm surprised Marshall just didn't put a emulated line out on it !!!
    I now have to mic the cab up
     
    TKB likes this.
  2. big dooley

    big dooley Well-Known Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2008
    Messages:
    7,358
    Likes Received:
    2,899
    Location:
    zeeland
    plug in halfway only and get ready for a surprise
     
    slugzz-sop likes this.
  3. TKB

    TKB Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    38
    Location:
    Minnesota (summer) Florida (winter)
    It doesn't do it all Andy but it's damn close. An option would be a Behringer Ultra-G GI100 Direct Box (there is one on Reverb.com for less than $30 - that includes shipping). You would have to open the amp to run a speaker out but this would do what you are talking about. In my opinion a cab with a mic is always the best option. Something about pushing some air that screams rock and roll.
     
  4. andy audsley

    andy audsley New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    4
    Yeah I've bought a mic now, so happy enough.
    I must admit the amp is sounding great now I've set it up to some desired sounds ✌️
    I use it with a pretty loud band and it's cutting through great !
    Also mic'd up sounds emmense through the pa ✌️✌️✌️
    Well happy with it
     
    D4rk 70rd 6r36, Antmax and Plectrum like this.
  5. Juan Pablo

    Juan Pablo New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you know if it would work connecting a USB audio interface to the USB port in the amp? I'm thinking in buying the amp and for me it is also important using it as a monitor.
    Im thinking in something like:
    Behringer U-CONTROL UCA222, Behringer U-PHORIA UM2 2x2 or even something like the Sabrent USB External 3D Stereo Sound Adapter or UGREEN USB Sound Card External Converter with 3.5mm Aux Stereo
     
  6. Plectrum

    Plectrum Active Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2016
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    177
    Location:
    UK
    I'm sure it must be possible. I can play audio from my laptop to the CODE over the USB interface as well as record from it.
     

Share This Page