>

Marshall Code 100 no sound

Discussion in 'Marshall Amps' started by Roshtyaak, May 18, 2021.

  1. Roshtyaak

    Roshtyaak New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just bought the combo.. Then I realised no sound coming from the amp. The headphones output work perfectly, can edit presets, join via Bluetooth etc. Any help appreciated. Thanks.
     
  2. fitz288

    fitz288 Well, Known Member Silver Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    1,784
    Likes Received:
    3,909
    Location:
    the 'Burgh
    :welcome: to the forum.
    If you just bought it, can you return it?
     
  3. Roshtyaak

    Roshtyaak New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I can, but I don’t want to wait next 2 weeks dealing with the refund. I have been so exited about the combo. That issue has completely ruined my day. Just wanna know, If there is another solution, haha
     
  4. fitz288

    fitz288 Well, Known Member Silver Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2020
    Messages:
    1,784
    Likes Received:
    3,909
    Location:
    the 'Burgh
    First things I would check is for a loose speaker wire, or a blown fuse.
    Have you looked inside yet?
     
    PelliX likes this.
  5. Gunner64

    Gunner64 Emotional Support Animal Gold Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    7,144
    Likes Received:
    9,828
    Location:
    Midwest, USA
    First off, Don't void your warranty by monkeying around in there. Is the 100 a closed back like the 50? I know the 50 I had you had to open the thing up to see the speaker, and its connection.

    I would Check the settings of everything first, (there is a learning curve with the codes, lotsa tweakable stuff) just to be certain a setting isn't clamping your signal to the speaker. Myself I would return it if it is actually defective.
     
  6. PelliX

    PelliX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2020
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    346
    I believe that the CODE series only have a single fuse - the one on the PSU board. If the headphone out works, it's not that fuse. Any chance of doing a firmware up/downgrade? And, as @fitz288 suggested, check for loose wires. No idea how the warranty is affected by that. On valve amps Marshall is fine with one removing the back panel.
     
    fitz288 likes this.

Share This Page