Faber ABRN bridge..opinions...

Discussion in 'Guitars' started by Adrian R, Oct 4, 2021.

1. Adrian R

Adrian R Well-Known Member Gold Supporting Member

My 95 LP's Nashville bridge is in need of replacement.

I have very little experience with ABRN bridges as all of my guitars came equipped with Nashville bridges.

Pros and cons of each? Faber gets decent reviews...but their a bit more pricey. TonePros is cheaper...but has good reviews too.

Faber also offers a conversion kit that allows me to use their posts of which will thread directly into the metal inserts on my guitar.

Any thoughts?

2. yladrd61

yladrd61 Well-Known Member

I recently installed the Faber bridge and locking tailpiece on my 2016 R9 LP it has a much more refined high and low frequency response and sounds absolutely fabulous when the guitar is plugged in. It will probably be even more of a noticeable improvement over the Nashville bridge.

WellBurnTheSky likes this.
  3. ricksdisconnected

ricksdisconnected Well-Known Member

in for the learn.

4. jeffb

jeffb Well-Known Member

somebody over at MLP inquired about this the other day-

Here's my (initial) response

That's my experience for 4 different Les Pauls (Trad, Tribute, Classic, SL50s Standard) and a 335. Bridges (locking and standard ABR), Tailpiece, TP studs, Screw in conversion bushings, and the iNsert posts.

I would recommend the Vintage length TP studs, and the screw in Nashville to ABR conversion bushings. I would not recommend the iNsert conversion posts because it is NOT an easy thing to switch back if you do not like it.

YMMV.

Here is the thread in question with more details. I am "JBash" over there- same avatar as here.

https://www.mylespaul.com/threads/faber-bridge-post-made-my-lp-sound-drone-like.459938/

5. axe4me

axe4me Well-Known Member

6. WellBurnTheSky

WellBurnTheSky Well-Known Member