Can you help me value this full stack?

assquatch20

Reaction score
Okay so I'll tell you what I know about it. Pictures to follow. I acquired the amp and slant cab first. So it was a half stack that came into my amp tech buddy's shop around June of 2017. He recapped and retubed it and there it sat until January of 2019, waiting on me to bring it home, I guess. I got a wild hair and bought the thing. Then in May of 2021 I came across the straight cab.

So what are they? The amp in question is a 1976 Super Lead 100. My tech buddy thinks it's one of the first 30 that year and possibly out of the Canadian market. Not sure about all that. It does have some features that would indicate it's from some sort of transition or a parts bin special or something. The logo, piping, switches and pilot light are maybe atypical for the year. I'm no expert, though.

It has had a 50w switch installed at some point, drilled out into the rear panel. I considered a master volume there but I hardly ever get to play with the thing anyhow. The lettering on the front panel is pretty much gone, and some on the rear as well. It also has a Nippon Gakki sticker on the rear which tells me Yamaha may have been involved in the import or sale of the thing.

The slant cab is from the JCM800 era but has mid 70's greenbacks (G12M-25 T1221 I think) and creambacks (G12H-30 T1281). It's been awhile since I've looked but I have a picture here that at least indicates one speaker is from September of '74 if my eyes are working. The magnet covers are not green and cream but rather cream and black, respectively.

The straight cab is also a JCM800 but with the G12T-75's.