POLL PLEASE Marshall badge important to you?

Discussion in 'Marshall Amps' started by NewReligion, Oct 30, 2019.

?

Would you prefer a $1400 Marshall + $475 & up OR less expensive Clone

1. Marshall $1400 + $475 + PayPal/Reverb fee 7% $132

51.4%
  2. Quality Clone $800 + $475 + PayPal/Reverb fee %7 $89

48.6%
  1. NewReligion

NewReligion Well-Known Member VIP Member

Hello everyone. Please take time to read and vote as I am exploring how to produce great tone and passing savings on to you. Thank you.

I work as a hobbyist. It has been my experience that most guitarists wish to have the “Marshall” badge on their amplifier.

With the current inflated costs of stock Marshall’s & fees in addition to the introduction of online State sales tax, commerce is becoming somewhat expensive now that online sales have destroyed malls within Americas capitalistic society.

Cameron, Friedman, Gower, Fortin & VooDoo all charge $800-$1000 for a significant single channel overhaul mod to your amplifier.

I keep my mods reasonable at $475. The addition of a Metropoulos zero Loss Effects loop is only $175. A silent foot switchable second clean channel is only $250

To the point:
    How much interest would there be for me to offer my Pandora Mod which is relative to Friedman's HBE/BE with the saturation clipper but MUCH more OPEN & Marshall-ish at my rate of $475. Other mods offered are a True Jose High Gain or Cameron/Bogner “Cantrell” or Modern Mod with Tone Stack choices on any Marshall Clone type circuit platform whether it be Metropoulos, Red Plate, Granger, Ceriatone, Mojo-Tone etc. at a less expensive final cost due to Marshall’s recent inflation.

It should be noted that all of these circuit overhaul mods may be accomplished in addition on Sovtek, Traynor YBA-1, Laney AOR, Jet City Friedman PT-20, Smalbox 50, Fender Bassman, Rockitt Retro & others.