Noticed Something Odd with my DSL40CR

Discussion in 'Marshall Amps' started by matttornado, Feb 14, 2020 at 6:48 AM.

  1. matttornado

    matttornado Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012
    Messages:
    1,022
    Likes Received:
    474
    So lately I been plugging straight into my amps with just a cord. I decided to place my tuner pedal in the loop along with my delay and boost & what I found was that even with my amp in stand by, the tuner was able to tune my guitar.

    In other words, my guitar signal was going through my amp and FX loop even in stand by.

    Is this normal? Not a bad thing at all actually.
     
    Mitchell Pearrow, SkyMonkey and tce63 like this.
  2. SkyMonkey

    SkyMonkey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2018
    Messages:
    1,539
    Likes Received:
    1,718
    Location:
    England
    Not actually tried that configuration, but.
    I have a Boss LS-2 line selector, and when it is switched to loop A, the NS-2 noise suppressor in loop B still reacts to the signal.
     
    matttornado likes this.
  3. SteelLucky

    SteelLucky Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2016
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    97
    Yes, normal on the Modern DSL line.
     
    matttornado likes this.
  4. SkyMonkey

    SkyMonkey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2018
    Messages:
    1,539
    Likes Received:
    1,718
    Location:
    England
    Maybe FX loop and direct signal are always on, but as to which connects to the power amp is switched by the Loop ON/OFF setting.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice