New Pedalboard: RockBoard Tres 3.2

Discussion in 'The Tone Zone' started by SkyMonkey, Feb 19, 2020.

  1. SkyMonkey

    SkyMonkey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2018
    Messages:
    1,733
    Likes Received:
    2,052
    Location:
    England
    Just finished putting my first pedalboard together.
    It's a RockBoard Tres 3.2 with the MOD 1 Patchbay (German company).
    It is a bit of overkill for what I have at the moment, but I am on the lookout for a Boss RC-3 and the FS-7 footswitch.
    A TC Wiretap might be in order at some point too.
    The best fit for a power brick will be the Truetone CS6 I think, when funds allow.
    So plenty of room for the future.
    20200219_144604-1500.jpg
    20200219_144057-1500.jpg
    20200219_144039-1500.jpg
     
  2. lespaul339

    lespaul339 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    461
    Location:
    Iowa
    Looks good!
     
    SkyMonkey likes this.
  3. BanditPanda

    BanditPanda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,537
    Likes Received:
    6,043
    Location:
    Montreal
    Looks good and that is not " plenty of room ".
    BP
     
    SkyMonkey likes this.
  4. SkyMonkey

    SkyMonkey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2018
    Messages:
    1,733
    Likes Received:
    2,052
    Location:
    England
    This is my final intended board when I can afford all the pedals:

    Capture.JPG
    So yeah, while not exactly "open savanna" (LOL), I can get everything I can conceive of needing on board.
    The LBAB can fit under the board in the top right.
    (BTW - Giga Delay is there 'cos Pedal Playground don't have the OD-20)
     
    Last edited: Feb 20, 2020
  5. BanditPanda

    BanditPanda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,537
    Likes Received:
    6,043
    Location:
    Montreal
    Sky...you planning to gig with that board set up?
    BP
     
    SkyMonkey likes this.
  6. SkyMonkey

    SkyMonkey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2018
    Messages:
    1,733
    Likes Received:
    2,052
    Location:
    England
    No. I am not a gigging musician. Just for fun really.
     
    BanditPanda likes this.
  7. ricksdisconnected

    ricksdisconnected Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2019
    Messages:
    2,211
    Likes Received:
    3,060
    cool board. pull the damn zoom and metal zone and your in there like swim wear bro.
     
    SkyMonkey likes this.
  8. SkyMonkey

    SkyMonkey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2018
    Messages:
    1,733
    Likes Received:
    2,052
    Location:
    England
    The MT-2 stays I'm afraid. I love it. But it is the reason for the LS-2 and NS-2, so it is a board hog.
    With this setup I can get 6 different drives, the MT-2, and amp channel switching.
    The Zoom just covers a lot of bases, and was far cheaper than buying reverb, chorus, and delay separately.
    I may change out the Zoom and OD-20 in time, when I settle on the drives and modulations I find I like best.
    Next priority is a looper for practicing.
     
    Last edited: Feb 19, 2020
  9. BanditPanda

    BanditPanda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,537
    Likes Received:
    6,043
    Location:
    Montreal

    Ok only asked 'cause I see what could be difficult in terms of pedal stomping in a live situation. Only judging by the last picture (final intended board) which looks like too little space between the Boss Noise Suppressor and the Metal Zone wherein the pedals are so close together that stomping on one without stomping on the other could be difficult.
    BP
     
    SkyMonkey likes this.
  10. SkyMonkey

    SkyMonkey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2018
    Messages:
    1,733
    Likes Received:
    2,052
    Location:
    England
    The proximity of the MT-2 to the NS-2 is intentional.
    The MT-2/NS-2 runs straight from the guitar input to the FX loop return, in loop B of the LS-2.
    All other ODs and the preamp are in loop A.
    So I control the MT-2 with the LS-2.
    The MT-2 and NS-2 are both OFF by default when you power them up, and I keep them both ON when I use the board.
    So one press with my size 10 hoof turns them both on at once, and they stay that way until I pack in for the day.
    Even if you place 2 Boss pedals like that, almost touching, the switches swing away from each other when pressed down.
    Also, jamming them so close together frees up a little more room on the top row.
     
    Last edited: Feb 20, 2020
  11. BanditPanda

    BanditPanda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    5,537
    Likes Received:
    6,043
    Location:
    Montreal
    oK Sky that resolves that perceived problem.:cheers:
    BP
     
    SkyMonkey likes this.

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice