How do you slave an amp?

Discussion in 'Marshall Amps' started by esquire, Mar 1, 2011.

  1. esquire

    esquire New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Keene NH
    ??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
     
  2. TwinACStacks

    TwinACStacks New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    14,941
    Likes Received:
    8,071
    Location:
    DETROIT Suburbs
    :) I think this guy is your best bet for an answer to this question.

    [​IMG]


    :):) TWIN
     
  3. esquire

    esquire New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Keene NH
    Thanks for wasting my time

    :wtf:
     
  4. ItsChrispyTv

    ItsChrispyTv New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    80
    Location:
    Live in the south.....of the uk
    See now when i said something like that they ripped my head off, You better hope they don't find this thread or your gonna be fried. Not fun.
     
    diesect20022000 likes this.
  5. American Viking

    American Viking Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    4,031
    Likes Received:
    1,182
    Location:
    RICHMOND, VIRGINIA
    First you need to have a warehouse with a dirt floor and make it live it a factory owned dorm which it must pay rent out of the piss poor wage you pay it. Then, make your amp build Celestion speakers that you can sell back in the England and U.S. for 10 x what it cost you to make it.
     
    drriff, diesect20022000 and thrawn86 like this.
  6. American Viking

    American Viking Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    4,031
    Likes Received:
    1,182
    Location:
    RICHMOND, VIRGINIA
    To honestly answer your question...

    The amp must either have a

    1) Slave In

    2) Power amp In

    3) Effects loop return (only if loop is a series loop)

    You would basically take the preamp (effects send/preamp out) from one amp and plug it into the other amps return or slave-in jack. That's it. You also need some kind of A/B/Y as well.
     
  7. Wycked Lester

    Wycked Lester Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    5,105
    Likes Received:
    2,951
    Location:
    667 Neighbor of the Beast
    plug guitar into input of head 1
    run cord from efx send (or preamp out) of head 1 to efx return (or poweramp in) on head 2.

    in most cases head 1 will have full controll of eq setting and volume of both heads,.....I had a Trace Elliot one time that you still had to controll the vol on when slaved.
     
  8. TwinACStacks

    TwinACStacks New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    14,941
    Likes Received:
    8,071
    Location:
    DETROIT Suburbs
    No sense of Humor at all Huh?

    Do what Viking and Lester said.

    :):) TWIN
     
  9. esquire

    esquire New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Keene NH
    :fingersx::dude::lol:Thanks all
     
  10. God of Thunder

    God of Thunder New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    5
    Technically, if youre on the internet, during the weekday, during the day, youre probably already wasting time and not being productive.
     
    diesect20022000 likes this.
  11. esquire

    esquire New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Keene NH
    I can afford to. How bout you?:lol:
     
  12. thetragichero

    thetragichero New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    2,274
    Likes Received:
    544
    Location:
    flo rida
    first you have to get it addicted to nos tubes
    then throw some crappy marshall-branded chinese tubes in it until it gets dope sick and will do ANYTHING for its nos fix
     
  13. JayCM800

    JayCM800 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    4,638
    Likes Received:
    3,082
    Location:
    New York, New York
    Noooo...

    let your amp be FREEEE!!!

    :lol::lol:
     
  14. American Viking

    American Viking Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    4,031
    Likes Received:
    1,182
    Location:
    RICHMOND, VIRGINIA
    They may take our tubes, but they'll never take OUR FREEDOM!

    [​IMG]
     
  15. MartyStrat54

    MartyStrat54 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    25,999
    Likes Received:
    9,455
    Location:
    Licksville
    I'm glad that the OP got a few helpful answers.
     
  16. royslead

    royslead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,256
    Likes Received:
    646
    Location:
    Wisconsin

    Wait a minute - If I'm here and you're here, doesn't that make it our time?
    There certainly isn't a problem wasting some of our time, is there?

    Some of you might actually get this...
     
    thrawn86 likes this.
  17. tonefreak

    tonefreak New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,839
    Likes Received:
    741
    Location:
    Larsen WI.
    i thought slavery was illegal in most parts of the world these days...
     
  18. thetragichero

    thetragichero New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    2,274
    Likes Received:
    544
    Location:
    flo rida
    can't i eat on our time?!
     
  19. royslead

    royslead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,256
    Likes Received:
    646
    Location:
    Wisconsin

    Exactly...
     
  20. indeedido

    indeedido Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    183
    Location:
    Where the wind comes sweeping down the plains...
    Everyone, take a slice
     

Share This Page