Hello From Milwaukee

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Neddi, Jun 26, 2019.

1. Neddi

Neddi Member

hi all - this is not my first post on this forum but i wanted to introduce myself - i go by Neddi Stanz because my real name is too hard for most people to pronounce - i'm 51 years old and have been playing guitar since i was 11 - started to get serious about it when i was 14 after some punk jumped my brother and stole my Redline Proline BMX bike - i loved that bike and built it piece by piece and was devastated when it was stolen - i started playing my guitar more and it seemed to help ease my pain little by little - that really was THE turning point for me as guitar playing goes - i didn't know it then but playing my guitar turned into my happy place that i could escape to when life got rough - i took some lessons but am mostly self taught - i was a HUGE KISS fan when i was young and use to listen to their albums everyday to escape some horrible abuse i was going through as a child - playing guitar took over - there are a couple of "firsts" that helped shape my playing - the first time i heard VH and the first time i heard Randy Rhoads who i was lucky enough to see on Jan. 22nd 1982 just two months before he died - Randy Rhoads and EVH are my two biggest influences as far as guitarists go -