DSL40CR and 4cm

Discussion in 'Marshall Amps' started by spats71, Dec 7, 2019.

1. spats71

spats71 New Member

Hi all
    I have recently got a DSL40cr and was hoping to run it 4cm with my boss gt10. I was also hoping to use the amp ctrl operation on the gt10 to control the channels. Has anyone achieved this? Also is there a way to change between the different modes as well as the channels using this? When I plug into the fs input from the gt10 it doesn't allow me to engage the fx loop on the front of the amp so the fx I the loop don't operate. I would rather not have to try and learn midi programming as I'm not that technical!!! All in all I need some help!
    I have searched through the forum but can't seem to find anything. Any help gratefully received.

SkyMonkey and Mitchell Pearrow like this.
  2. Gene Ballzz

Gene Ballzz Well-Known Member

I'm not personally experienced, but have seen the types of operations you desire mentioned along the way. Hopefully, those who've accomplished this will speak up and help you out. And yeah, the search engine here can be nearly useless, at best!

Best To Ya!
    Gene

Mitchell Pearrow likes this.
  3. Jon C

Jon C Well-Known Member

Hi @spats71
    I can help ……
    Is there anything else in the Audio Path besides the GT-10 ?

4. spats71

spats71 New Member

Thanks for replying. Nothing else in the signal chain.
    Just seems strange that after setting up 4cm the fox loop is off on the amp. And pressing the fix switch on the amp doesn't work.

5. Jon C

Jon C Well-Known Member

Is This the way you are wired @spats71 ?
    Your audio signal Chain should be .. Guitar>GT10 Input>GT10 EFX Send>40CR Main Input>40CR EFX Send>GT10 EFX Return>GT10 Output ‘Left’>40CR EFX Return

Last edited: Dec 8, 2019
  6. ampmadscientist

ampmadscientist Well-Known Member

There is a possible issue with this amp.
    It's a bad microprocessor chip that has a firmware problem.