4 watt power building

Discussion in 'The Workbench' started by zebrarock, Feb 24, 2020.

  1. mickeydg5

    mickeydg5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    Messages:
    24,633
    Likes Received:
    11,573
    Location:
    US of A
    Ha, ha, ha. Ok. :)

    But do take into consideration what I mentioned earlier, Philips did not have a clean sine wave at 4 watts output. :yesway:
     
    zebrarock likes this.
  2. zebrarock

    zebrarock Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2017
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Italy
    Due to 3.2% of distortion parameter, right?
    I will try to join all your suggestions to perform some test and modification, then i will post result for a opinion, thanks to all !
     
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2020
    mickeydg5 likes this.
  3. AMPPILOT

    AMPPILOT Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    165
    fo watt ...my hear n aid is mo pwr den dat .
     
  4. zebrarock

    zebrarock Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2017
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Italy
    Hi, here my last measurement with all precautions you suggested:
    1) Input signal 100mV @ 1 Khz - Output signal 4.2 V RMS (measured with my multimeter)
    2) Input signal 100mV @ 1 Khz - Output signal 14.3 V peak-to-peak or 4.9 V RMS => 3 watt @ 8 ohm dummy load (measured with scope)
    From inverter tube (6C4) into grid of the two power tubes (EL91) i get 29 V peak-to-peak until overdrive or 10.25 V RMS. When there are 12 V RMS on grids
    the two tubes are already overdriven and signal is clipped


    2) Input signal 100mV @ 300 Hz Output signal 3.7 V RMS (measured with my multimeter)

    3) Input signal 100mV @ ~3 Khz Output signal rise until 5.3 V RMS with a total output power of 3.5 W and as rises fq rises the output voltage too, ~5 Khz i get 4 Watts output power.
     
  5. zebrarock

    zebrarock Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2017
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Italy
    So, i start getting 4 watt output power on high fq ~5 Khz, not at 1 Khz....
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice