Marshall Amp Forum
 

Go Back   Marshall Amp Forum > Buy, Sell or Trade > eBay Deals
Click to visit LuthierTalk.com   LIKE MarshallForum on Facebook FOLLOW MarshallForum on Twitter

  

Like Tree6Likes
  • 1 Post By bvoris
  • 1 Post By Quasar-Kid
  • 1 Post By bvoris
  • 3 Post By Quasar-Kid

Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 06-21-2012, 10:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
rdamaral's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 581
Is this legit?

Saw this on CL local, and wanted to know if it's a true hand wired plexi.
Brand New Marshall Plexi Type 50 watt amp white tolex

What's it worth? I'm looking for something to replace my '83 JCM 800, with something with more gain and bite.

Trying to learn more about the other models, but there is so much to learn, lol.
rdamaral is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
Marshall Amps

Beitrag Sponsored Links

__________________
This advertising will not be shown in this way to registered members.
Register your free account today and become a member on Marshall Amp Forum
   
Unread 06-21-2012, 10:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Wycked Lester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: 667 Neighbor of the Beast
Posts: 4,981
Re: Is this legit?

well, its obviously not a real plexi....if thats your question.
__________________
I have a bunch of amps and guitars...

My favorite head ever - 2203
Second favorite head - Jubilee

My #1 Guitar - 98 Custom Shop Jackson Soloist-Mike Shannon Built
My #2 Guitar - 1982 Les Paul Std.

I dig blues and metal.


"IF IT'S TOO LOUD, YOUR TOO CLOSE"
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fretboard View Post
Personally, I'd never get another person's signature guitar, amp, etc. So, I'd go with the Jackson. I'm planning on getting an RR-1.
Wycked Lester is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-21-2012, 11:12 PM   #3 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
chuckelator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Maryland
Posts: 1,663
Re: Is this legit?

I'd say pass, unless you speak with the guy first and can tell you in detail all that was done. From the post it seems he doesn't know the first thing about gear. And it's just another amp in a Marshall headcab. Could be great , could be garbage.
__________________
http://www.facebook.com/chuckelator

http://shoulderthecrow.bandcamp.com/ My band, Shoulder the Crow!!!

1973 Marshall JMP 50
Early 70's Ampeg V4
90's Egnater TOL 100 212 combo(Rocktron version)
2010 Vox AC4TV reissue
Marshall Lead 12 110 combo
Jet City 20 112 combo

1973 Marshall 1960B 412 (Greenbacks)
Avatar 212 (Eminence Legends)

2010 Fender American Standard Telecaster
Early 80's Charvel Model 2 (MIJ)
chuckelator is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-22-2012, 09:34 AM   #4 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
bvoris's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 1,347
Re: Is this legit?

You have to be careful with all these goofballs from Houston too...
Quasar-Kid likes this.
__________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/BVoris6977/videos
http://soundcloud.com/brad-voris

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quasar-Kid View Post
Houston Jedi mind trick mother ****ers...
(and that's all I have to say about that)
bvoris is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-22-2012, 09:40 AM   #5 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Quasar-Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Seattle WA
Posts: 1,905
Re: Is this legit?

Quote:
Originally Posted by bvoris View Post
You have to be careful with all these goofballs from Houston too...
You're not just kiddin' about that - those guys are ass holes
bvoris likes this.
Quasar-Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-22-2012, 09:54 AM   #6 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
bvoris's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 1,347
Re: Is this legit?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quasar-Kid View Post
You're not just kiddin' about that - those guys are ass holes
Only the Ass holes that make you buy kick ass solid state Marshall amps... Not once but two ****ing times.
Quasar-Kid likes this.
__________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/BVoris6977/videos
http://soundcloud.com/brad-voris

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quasar-Kid View Post
Houston Jedi mind trick mother ****ers...
(and that's all I have to say about that)
bvoris is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-22-2012, 10:00 AM   #7 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Quasar-Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Seattle WA
Posts: 1,905
Re: Is this legit?

Quote:
Originally Posted by bvoris View Post
Only the Ass holes that make you buy kick ass solid state Marshall amps... Not once but two ****ing times.
Houston Jedi mind trick mother ****ers...
(and that's all I have to say about that)




The Ozzk, bvoris and zenfly like this.
Quasar-Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:55 PM.


Find us on Facebook!   Follow us on Twitter!

Our Network: Luthier Forum | SG Guitar Forum | Les Paul Forum | Music Gear Forum | 7 String Guitar Forum | Acoustic Guitar Forum

MarshallForum proudly supports St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

Copyright © 2005-2013, MarshallForum.com. All Rights Reserved.